Under the Weather

Not managed to do anything today. Can hardly move or function much in any way. After the euphoria of getting back into music & a feeling that I’m finally starting to get somewhere with it, I have a really positive feeling about what I’m producing at the moment. It isn’t anywhere near finished at the moment, I’m hoping to release my first proper album on iTunes some time next year, but I want to make it the best I can before I do. But I feel good about it & that’s the main thing.

I woke up today with my legs not wanting to move, that horrible delayed reaction, where I tell my leg to move one way & there is a delayed response. There’s a numbness in my left foot, which is annoying. I have painful spasms in my arms & particularly in my chest there is a feeling of something squeezing my ribs. I feel weak & just couldn’t get into the music today.

Been reading a fair bit about politics on both sides of the argument. I won’t hide the fact that I am a supporter of Jeremy Cornyn. It’s the first time I’ve supported the Labour party. I ussually vote Green, but at the next election as it stands at the moment I’ll vote for Labour. It is refreshing to see a politician like Jeremy Corbyn. There is a good while yet till the next election, he has one hell of a challenge on his hands, but something within me feels hope & that hope feels good.

I think it’s true that hope is stronger than fear. Give people some hope & it is like a light that can unite us & give us something to walk towards.

I think politics is about to get really interesting & it feels like a wind of change is blowing on these isles…

Leave a Reply

