A way to know a person

Was just thinking that a good way to find out what a person is really like inside, is to watch how they treat animals. I think you can learn a lot about a person from observing their behaviour towards animals.

I don’t mean to sound judgemental & get on my high horse. I know when I was younger I often got grumpy with animals. I don’t feel that way now, I just appreciate them for who they are. I enjoy their company, & see them as equals.

One nice thing about animals is they don’t judge or get on their high horses about stuff.

Where does the saying high horse come from anyway? Did judges in the old days  used to have bigger horses than everyone else?

Leave a Reply

