I am a Twat

I am a twat. That’s the truth. I’m selfish, I’m stupid & I know nothing. I have to follow a spiritual path, because if I don’t I fall prey to my inner darkness & apathy. I am a weak useless human being after 40 years I have done nothing to make society or the wild a better place. I struggle with people, find conversation difficult, spend as much time as I can alone because being with others tires me out & I find communication difficult. Strangely I experience the opposite when I am with animals. I feel at ease with them, & find their company doesn’t drain me or make me feel anxious.

I’m saying all this because it is the truth, it is who I am.

That’s why I post all this philosophical stuff, because it is my way of keeping the darkness within me at bay. I could so easily just spiral into the shadows.

I feel a lot of inner pain just now, I find I cannot cry anymore, crying is a good thing, it is a way to release that sadness, clear out that energy, it is necessary to empty your cup so you can fill it with something else.

I know many people say to me the world isn’t a bad place, but I disagree, at the moment the world is a very dark place & it always will be if we keep putting money & our differences before everything else. If we continue to put money before the environment & each other, our planet will keep getting sicker & so will we. In the end your accumulation of wealth & possessions will not save you from yourself.

Leave a Reply

